Sixsigma FAQ

What is Six Sigma?

Sigma is the Greek letter used by statisticians to identify a measure of variability. Six Sigma is the rigorous, structured and highly effective implementation of proven quality principles, tools and techniques. Six Sigma is accomplished by planning and executing projects that align resources with strategically important projects to bring tangible results to the bottom line. Six Sigma professionals use a well-defined problem-solving model to improve the performance of processes to a virtually error-free level that results in increased customer satisfaction, higher quality and lower costs. The tools and techniques of Six Sigma are integrated into an intensive training regimen that focuses on practical application and measurable results.

How many times can I retake the exam?

There is no limitation or time restriction on examination retakes.

What is certification?

Certification is formal recognition by CKT that an individual has proficiency within, and a comprehension of, a specified body of knowledge.

Why become certified?

Quality competition is a fact of life, and the need for a work force proficient in the principles and practices of quality control is a central concern of many companies. Certification is a mark of excellence. It demonstrates that the certified individual has the knowledge to assure quality of products and services.

What is the format of the certification exam?

All examinations consist of multiple-choice questions that are carefully designed, reviewed for correctness, and computer-scored.

In what language are the exams available?

All exams are available in English.

How are the success rates of Six Sigma Certification Programs?

Success rate of Certified Six Sigma Champion, Master Black Belt and Deployment Leader Programs is 98%, whereas the success rate of Certified Six Sigma Black Belt, Green Belt and Yellow Belt Programs is 98.5%.